Of Paint and Paris

 For the past week and a half my boyfriend and I have been renovating a basement apartment in a house that he co-owns, which means, for the past week and a half I have been living in ratty, paint-splattered and dust covered clothing.Not exactly blog material. But while I was living underground, the fashion elite were gathering in Paris for Fashion Week and the Spring 2012 Couture shows. How better to distract myself  from my plaster encrusted nails than to escape into the fantasy world of Paris couture.

One stand out show for me this season was Elie Saab; with pastels that were more like muted neons,  beautiful floral prints that manage to be almost neutral, and seemingly weightless gowns that I could only dream of one day having an excuse to wear. This is my kind of heaven.

All Photos From Style.com

Leave a comment