Welcome To My Life

Hey Internet! Thanks for stopping by. Welcome to my blog, Pretty Together.

Oh, hey! Here I am hanging with a seagull, a rainbow, and one of the 7 wonders of the world.

It’s been a long time coming. I have had this idea in my head for almost 4 years now, and I guess I am finally in the right place to go through with it. I am very excited.

So I guess this would be when I tell you about all of the wonderful and exciting things to come…

In essence, this will be a style blog. (I know, I know… another one, right?)But wait! I’m qualified! I have a degree in Fashion Design, and have been working in various pockets of the industry for the past 5 years; from fashion wholesale, to costume design in Film/TV.  I have been obsessed with fashion since I was a little girl. Changing my outfit 3 times a day is the norm.

There is more to me than fashion though, and this blog will show that.  I live, and love in Toronto, but I am an east coast girl at heart. I am a life-long vegetarian, and although that does not define me, it is something I am proud of and will share some of my favorite recipes that everyone can enjoy. I am a nail-polish fanatic. At any given time I have 65+ shades at the ready, and that doesn’t include my 20+ vials of glitter, so, you will be seeing my “nail art” from time to time. I will make things: jewelry, clothing, art, bad jokes, and if they don’t turn out completely horrible, you will see those too.

I love colour, and mixing patterns and prints, and try to incorporate that into my life as much as possible. The images below are just a few examples of what is currently inspiring me.

Anyway, I hope you’ll all stick with me, and see what comes of this. Maybe you will be inspired to start a blog of your own. I’ve always wanted to be a muse.

Via baskingindreams.tumblr.com

Leave a comment