Photo Op

I did it again! I’ve been neglectful to this blog, but not out of disinterest or lack of topics, I’ve just been preoccupied with real-life. My boyfriend and I are (still) renovating that basement apartment while simultaneously house-hunting and both of those tasks are proving to be far more difficult than we expected. We also had 2 birthday celebrations for his 5 year old daughter, and enjoyed a visit from his parents who were in town for 5 days from Nova Scotia. So while I try to get things back on track, I thought I would share a bit of what I’ve been up to through the lense of my iphone. See you soon!

Exploring The Distillery District. The lighting here is always so beautiful

My Valentine's Nails. Essie's Fiji and A Cut Above, and Deborah Lippman's Boom Boom Pow

More photo’s after the jump…

Kurt Vonnegut approves

Our Valentine's evening was spent with at home with his kids, so of course I had to make a cake.

And nothing goes with cake quite like a bottle of prosecco.

Beautiful things from my wonderful Valentine. Bird skull necklace, and Butter London polishes in HRH and Frilly Knickers.

Thursdays at The Black Dice.

Perfecting my brows.

We've only had about 3 days this winter that have warranted wearing my Michael Kors faux fur hat. Worn with Cole Haan aviators.

The Great Donair Quest of 2012. Toronto, to Milton, to Scarborough, and home to watch the Grammy's.

Post house-hunting lunch at Terroni.

Note to self; wear a bathing cap when painting ceilings. I'm still rocking a few white streaks.

Essie's Aruba Blue and my new favorite, Matte About You topcoat. Plus a little ceiling paint+primer.

Monster cake I made for miss Ivy's 5th birthday.

Oozy

3 thoughts on “Photo Op

Leave a Reply

